Confirmation 2018

Bishop Kevin is pleased to announce the Confirmation Programme for the Diocese of Elphin 2018.  He sends his best wishes to all those preparing for the special gift of the Holy Spirit, to their families and teachers, and assures them of his prayers at this important time.

On the occasion of Confirmation, a Votive Mass of the Holy Spirit is celebrated in accordance with the liturgical norms. An Old Testament Reading and a New Testament Reading from the Lectionary Part III for the celebration of Confirmation should be selected. The Gospel Reading will be Luke 1:26-38. Where a Confirmation takes place on a Sunday the Sunday Mass is celebrated.

Please note that while every effort will be made to adhere to this programme, unforeseen events may result in its alteration. 

Click here to download Confirmation schedule for 2018
PARISH/SCHOOL CHURCH DAY DATE TIME
KNOCKCROGHERY Knockcroghery Wednesday 11th April 11.00am
BALLYFORAN Ballyforan Wednesday 11th April 4.00pm
AHASCRAGH Ahascragh Thursday 12th April 11.00am
ATHLEAGUE/BALLYGAR Athleague Thursday 12th April 4.00pm
GEEVAGH Geevagh Friday 13th April 11.00am
ROSCOMMON  Roscommon Saturday 14th April 11.00am
BOYLE Boyle Sunday 15th April 12.00pm
ARDCARNE/CROGHAN Cootehall Monday 16th April 11.00am
FRENCHPARK/FAIRYMOUNT Fairymount Wednesday 18th April 11.00am
BALLINTUBBER/KILBEGNET Glinsk Friday 20th April 11.00am
STROKESTOWN Strokestown Friday 20th April 4.00pm
KILTOOM-CAM Kiltoom Monday 23rd April 4.00pm
DEAN KELLY NS/ST PETER’S NS/

SUMMERHILL NS

Ss Peter and Paul’s, Athlone Tuesday 24th April 11.00am
ARDKEENAN NS/CORNAFULLA NS Drum Tuesday 24th April 4.00pm
CLOONAKILLA NS/CLONOWN NS Ss Peter and Paul’s, Athlone Wednesday 25th April 11.00am
RIVERSTOWN Riverstown Friday 27th April 4.00pm
CASTLEREA Castlerea Sunday 29th April 12.00pm
AUGHANAGH Ballinafad Monday 30th April 11.00am
CARRAROE Carraroe Tuesday 1st May 4.00pm
KILGLASS/TARMONBARRY Scramogue Thursday 3rd May 11.00am
AUGHRIM Dangan Thursday 3rd May 4.00pm
ST ANNE’S, SLIGO St Anne’s Friday 4th May 11.00am
SCOIL EOIN NAOFA Cathedral Saturday 5th May 11.30am
KILBRIDE Derrane Wednesday 9th May 11.00am
KILGEFIN Ballyleague Wednesday 9th May 4.00pm
ST JOSEPH’S, SLIGO St Joseph’s Friday 11th May 11.00am
SCOIL URSULA Cathedral Sunday 20th May 12.00pm
ELPHIN/TULSK Tulsk Monday 21st May 11.00am
BALLINAMEEN Ballinameen Monday 21st May 4.00pm
STRANDHILL-RANSBORO Ransboro Wednesday 23rd May 11.00am
AHAMLISH Grange Thursday 24th May 11.00am
SCOIL CNOC NA RE Cathedral Friday 25th May 11.30am
DRUMCLIFFE-MAUGHEROW Rathcormac Wednesday 30th May 11.00am
DRUMCLIFFE-MAUGHEROW Maugherow Wednesday 30th May 4.00pm
CALRY Calry Thursday 31st May 11.00am
ROSSES POINT Rosses Point Friday 1st June 11.00am

 *Please note that Oran and Loughglynn parishes will not have Confirmation in 2018

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×