Diocesan Appointments

Bishop Kevin Doran has announced the following diocesan appointments:

Most Rev Christopher Jones, Bishop Emeritus, to be Chaplain, Nazareth House Sligo (effective from 17th May 2015)
Fr Dominick Gillooly, PP St Anne’s Sligo to be Pastor Emeritus St. Anne’s Sligo
Canon Kevin Early, PP Frenchpark, to be Pastor Emeritus Frenchpark
Canon Ciarán Whitney, PP Strokestown, to be Pastor Emeritus Strokestown
Fr Brian Conlon, PIC Cootehall, to undertake the MA in Healthcare Chaplaincy
Fr Brendan McDonagh SPS, CC Loughglynn, to be PP Cootehall
Fr Pat Lombard, CC St. Mary’s Sligo, to be PP St. Anne’s Sligo
Fr Micheál Donnelly, CC VF Castlerea, to be PP VF Frenchpark (and remaining Adm. Fairymount)
Fr Eamonn O’Connor, PP Tarmonbarry, to be PP Strokestown
Fr Jaroslaw Maszkiewicz, CC Athlone, to be PP Tarmonbarry
Fr Declan Boyce SPS, Chaplain Summerhill College to be CC St. Mary’s Sligo
These changes will become effective on Friday 31st July 2015

Rev Michael Duignan
Diocesan Secretary
13th July 2015