Jubilee Celebrations 2015

Jubilee Celebrations in the Diocese of Elphin took place on Thursday 28th May 2015 in St Patrick’s Church, Cloverhill.  Diamond Jubilee, 60 years of priesthood – Fr Seamus Cox and Fr Peadar Lavin.  Golden Jubilee, 50 years of priesthood – Canon Ciaran Whitney, Canon Kevin Earley, Fr Brian Conway and Fr Pat O’Toole.  Silver Jubilee, 25 years of priesthood – Fr Jim Murray and Fr Christopher Byrnes.  Congratulations to them all.
2015 Jubilarian Group

Front Row L- R: Fr Christopher Byrnes (Silver), Fr Jim Murray (Silver), Bishop Kevin Doran, Fr Peadar Lavin (Diamond), Fr Pat O’Toole (Golden). Back Row L-R: Canon Ciarán Whitney (Golden), Canon Kevin Earley (Golden), Fr Brian Conway (Golden). Missing from the photo is Fr Seamus Cox (Diamond). (Photo: Clare Frances Photography)