New Diocesan Pastoral Council

The new Diocesan Pastoral Council in the Diocese of Elphin met for the first time on 26th November in Boyle, Co Roscommon.  The new council members come from around the diocese and include representatives from the priests council, permanent deacons, religious congregations and laity from each deanery.

Along with Bishop Kevin Doran, the members of the council are: Mr John Allen (Strokestown), Fr John Coughlan (Boyle), Canon Liam Devine VG (Athlone), Mr Tim Donnelly (Four Mile House), Fr Michael Duignan (Episcopal Vicar for Education), Mrs Bernie Flynn (Sligo), Deacon Willie Gacquin (Athlone), Mr Justin Harkin (Pastoral Director), Mrs Marie McEvilly (Athlone), Mrs Catherine McGlinchey (Sligo), Mr Frank McGuinness (Youth Director), Fr Ray Milton VF (Athlone), Mrs Evelyn O’Donnell (Boyle), Mrs Brenda Reynolds (Ballyleague), Sr Kathryn Williams PDDM (Athlone).

Bishop Kevin thanks each member for their willingness to serve the people of the diocese in this important work.  We pray their work will bear much fruit for the diocese in the years to come.


Diocesan Pastoral Council