Diocesan Appointments 2019

Diocesan Appointments 2019

Bishop Kevin has announced the following appointments:

Very Rev. John Cullen PP Roscommon to take sabbatical leave for six months, effective 1st June 2019

Very Rev. Kevin Fallon, returning from sabbatical leave, has been appointed PP Roscommon, effective 1st June 2019

Rev. Vincent McDevitt CSSp, CC Ahascragh-Caltra, retires and returns to order, effective 22nd July 2019

Very Rev. Donal Morris, returning from sabbatical leave, has been appointed PP Kilbegnet-Glinsk effective 31st July 2019

Very Rev. Eamon Conaty SSC, retires as PP Ballinameen and will take up residence in Four Mile House and assist in the Parish of Kilbride, effective 31st July 2019

Very Rev. Lawrence Ebuk Msp, Administrator Kilbegnet-Glinsk has been appointed Administrator Ballinameen, effective 31st July 2019

Rev. Yashin Jos SDB, CC St Mary’s, Sligo to be CC Riverstown, effective 14th September 2019

Rev. Glenn Alipoyo, recently arrived from Philippines, to be CC St Mary’s, Sligo, effective 1st September 2019

Rev. Larney Shine CSSp, CC Tulsk, retires and returns to order, effective 30th September 2019


A number of appointments have also been made following the appointment of Very Rev. Dr. Michael Duignan as Bishop of Clonfert:

(In addition to their current roles)

Very Rev. Canon Tom Hever PP VG appointed Chancellor and member of the Diocesan Safeguarding Committee, effective 1st September 2019

Very Rev. Michael Drumm PP to be member of the College of Consultors, effective 1st August 2019 and Chairperson of the Diocesan Education Commission, effective 1st September 2019

Very Rev. Ray Milton PP VF appointed Finance Officer/Administrator, effective 1st September 2019

Ms Sheena Darcy appointed Diocesan Secretary, effective 1st September 2019


Thank you to all of you for all your generous service in the Diocese and a special word of thanks to Frs. Vincent and Larney who are retiring and returning to Kimmage in these days. I also extend a warm welcome to Fr Glenn and wish him well as he settles into the diocese. 

I am conscious that a time of change can be very challenging, and I am very grateful to all the priests who have accepted the invitation to take up new appointments. A particular word of thanks to Canon Tom Hever, Fr. Michael Drumm, Fr. Ray Milton and Sheena Darcy for their willingness to take on additional responsibilities. I wish you all every blessing and fruitfulness as you begin in these new roles.

I take this opportunity also, on behalf of all of us to wish every blessing to Fr. Michael Duignan as he prepares to take up his new mission as Bishop of Clonfert.

+Kevin Doran
Bishop of Elphin